Contact Us

Send Us A Message

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Sioux Falls Excavating

Send us a message, or call us for a quote. Use our contact form to tell us more about your project, and we will connect you with the services to fit your needs. 

First Rate Excavate

1509 E 39th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104US

605.331.5626

Our Services

Residential Services

  • Excavation of basements
  • Backfilling
  • Site grading
  • Finish grading
  • Installation of sump lines
  • Septic systems
  • Sewer and water services
  • Sewer and water repairs
  • House demolition
  • Site clean up
  • Trucking and hauling material

Contractor Services

  • Sanitary sewer systems
  • Water main systems
  • Storm systems and drainage
  • Site grading and preparation
  • Grading and land development
  • Foundation excavation and backfill
  • Demolition
  • Material Crushing
  • Emergency water or sewer repairs
  • Septic Systems
  • Trucking and hauling
  • Material deliver

Excavating Services Sioux Falls

About Us

Sioux Falls Excavating Services

Owner/President Harold Goeden and his staff of qualified operators, drivers, and support personnel have many years of experience in the underground and excavation business. We strive to provide the latest in equipment and technical knowledge in order to better assist you with your excavation needs. We pride ourselves on working with owners and general contractors to develop a quality, cost-efficient project from the very beginning through completion.


Experience, commitment, and dedication by employees and management are what have earned First Rate Excavate its reputation in being voted Sioux Falls' excavating best for 7 years in a row.


Our company is a member of the South Dakota Chapter of the Associated General Contractors, Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce, Sioux Falls Contractors Association and the Sioux Falls Home Builders Association. We are dedicated and actively involved in the progression of projects in Sioux Falls and surrounding areas.

Staff Contact List

Harold Goeden, President
haroldg@firstrateexcavate.com


Steve Utech, Director of Operations
steveu@firstrateexcavate.com


Mary Swanson, HR/Payroll
marys@firstrateexcavate.com


Loree Pothast, Accounts Payable/Receivable
loreep@firstrateexcavate.com


Jason Snyders, Estimator/Project Manager
jasons@firstrateexcavate.com


Jay Wright, Director of Safety
jayw@firstrateexcavate.com


Tyler Kappenman, Take Off Specialist
tylerk@firstrateexcavate.com


Kammi Myers, Data Specialist/Receptionist
kammim@firstrateexcavate.com